RSS Feed Random Comic Add To Favorites Pokemon Gleaming Crystal is proudly hosted by Smack Jeeves Webcomic Hosting.
Pokemon Gleaming Crystal

A pokemon sprite comic by ShadowEmerl about 3 schmucks who explore the Johto region. Characters and story by ShadowEmerl, Lady Darkrina and Skweeman Rated [T]: Excessive Coarse Language Updates:


Filler: Toy Story 3 Review

July 23rd, 2010, 12:14 am

Average Rating: 5.00
<< First < Previous Next > Most Recent >>

Author's Comments:

ShadowEmerl, July 23rd, 2010, 12:29 am

Guess who saw Toy Story 3! *awesome face*

Best movie of the year! There's no question about it. If you're a fan of the series, then go see it! It's the best and surprisingly darkest of the series. All the characters you know and love are back with their original voice actors, apart from those who have passed on. The story will satisfy most newcomers to the movies, but only those who saw the first two as kids can truly appreciate what Pixar has created here. The only real gripe I have with the film (and trust me it is SMALL) is that it's another one of those unnecessary 3D films. I saw it in 2D (for nostalgia's sake) and didn't really see anything that needed to be 3 dimensional. But that is only a small problem and it doesn't alter what I think of the film. I walked out of How To Train Your Dragon thinking "The only thing that could top that this year would be Toy Story" and it did.

5 stars
10 out of 10
A+
Must-See

Let's hear what you guys think of it.

Advertisement, August 18th, 2017, 3:35 am

User's Comments:

SkweeMan, July 23rd, 2010, 12:30 am

how...how did you do that? how did you use EXACTLY WHAT I SAID when i saw the movie.

ShadowEmerl, July 23rd, 2010, 12:35 am

Watching too much Nostalgia critic has had an influence on me. =P

In regards to the 3D, it's just that I saw it in 2D and thought it was wonderful, I don't think seeing it in 3D would have any different effect on me. The only film I've seen make really excellent use of the 3D feature was HTTYD. You really needed to see it in 3D to get the full feel of it

And the I lol'd guy, is hinting a new character...maybe...>:)

SkweeMan, July 23rd, 2010, 12:35 am

ah i see.

PKNESS, July 23rd, 2010, 12:47 am

HELL YEAH! BEST.... FRICKIN...MOVIE.. OF THE YEAR.

SkweeMan, July 23rd, 2010, 12:51 am

Also its the movies that don't abuse 3d that make it wonderfull,
an unnecesarry 3d movie is one that does abuse it,
what im trying to say is you want to make a movie that dosen't rely on 3d but still makes use of it, thats what makes it better,

ShadowEmerl, July 23rd, 2010, 12:55 am

Exactly. There are some films when 3D is just a silly addon like Alice in Wonderland, half the time I forgot I was watching a 3D film. There are some where it's a little boost just added for extra effect such as Toy Story. Then there's those that are a MUST to see in 3D, ie: HTTYD.

xx3OH3xx, July 23rd, 2010, 1:16 am

XD lol
and gosh the internet freak XT he`s getting on my nerves(but i like it lol)

Lady Darkrina, July 23rd, 2010, 4:35 am

Heh I'll be going to see it this Saturday^^. Toy story 1 and 2 were good, but I know number 3 will beat the both of em^^ I can't wait to see it.

sbdrag, July 23rd, 2010, 10:14 am

i liked it

cqclegoman, July 23rd, 2010, 11:09 am

An amazing movie, I've gotta agree.

Omochaokiller2, July 24th, 2010, 9:44 pm

I think Diary of a wimpy kid is better.

Lady Darkrina, July 25th, 2010, 10:36 am

My favourite part was were lotso first confronted woody and his friends when they were making their first escape from that day care and said "Where do you think you're goin?" that was epic^^

ShadowEmerl, July 25th, 2010, 11:58 pm

@omochao

That movie was...terrible. Although I can see how some "younger" audiences can find it amusing, but for me, it's was just stupid and a waste of my money.

Kazzythehedgehog, July 29th, 2010, 3:06 am

@OCK I find the book of DOWK really good

00nothingat, August 9th, 2010, 11:21 am

Its for 3 year olds!

Kazzythehedgehog, August 11th, 2010, 2:14 am

SHUT UP! *slaps 00nothingat and Dialga41* Anyway, its the Rattata kid again :D

SkweeMan, August 11th, 2010, 2:19 am

Don't know what Dialga did to make you want to shut up but okay,
And I agree with you on the now dead to me user.....

Kazzythehedgehog, August 12th, 2010, 3:09 am

It was an accident, my hand went too fast and i couldn't stop it.

Omochaokiller2, September 22nd, 2010, 3:40 pm

Really, its weird. I usually don't like movies that have TONS and TONS of deserved hype as much as simple ones for some odd reason...
Besides, I like the movie cause I read the movie book first, I like the animation alot, and I really liked the end.
I also had some weird distaste for pixar movies.
I'm not saying that toy story isn't the best, I really liked it, I'm just saying that I, for some reason, didn't like the movie as much as others.

Shadowblade2584, January 21st, 2011, 9:13 am

Their gonna make DoAWK:RR in 3.25.2011!I'm so gonna watch it on launch date 8D

Samurai pizza hedgehog, February 23rd, 2011, 5:41 am

Its an amazing movie i even cried at the end

super chao, May 29th, 2011, 1:48 am

I saw it for my birthday and loved it.Also I think pirates of the carabian: on stranger tides made good use of the 3D

TheTurbo, June 7th, 2011, 10:16 am

I saw Pirates of the Caribbean 4. It was amazing, best of the series if you ask me.

Hellboy10, January 24th, 2012, 6:56 pm

I actually liked it. About the Slinky Question, his voice actor from 1 and 2 died, so they replaced him.

Post A Comment

 

Webdesign: Logo design web | web hosting guide | stock photos

Design downloaded from FreeWebTemplates.com
Free web design, web templates, web layouts, and website resources!